Bhumi XI Bonkode retains Turbhe Chashak 2019


Navi Mumbai: As rainy season cricket comings to its end, Bhumi XI Bonkode retains the Turbhe Chashak 2019 in Navi Mumbai. After clinical performance by openers Dinu Kamble (13) and Ajit Kamble (22), Suhas Pawar (2-0-6-3) with his magical spin kept Jagruti XI silence. The likes of Barkya Kamble, Karan Dhule, Dipu Mali, Vishal Mhatre could not accelerate in the chase of 68 in five overs and managed only 35 in their innings.

The local boy Bhushan Patil with his team Side Boys organized this wonderful tournament in its second rubber ball season while first season was played with tennis ball cricket.

Winner: Bhumi XI Bonkode


Runner-up: Jagruti XI


Player of the Tournament: Dinu Kamble


Best Batsman: Karan Dhule

Best Bowler: Sultan Khan

Best Fielder: Barkya Kamble